3. Committees‎ > ‎

Organizing Committee

The International Conference on High Performance Computing & Simulation 
(HPCS 2019)

The 17th Annual Meeting

July 15 – 19, 2019
Dublin, Ireland

Technically Sponsored by IEEE, IEEE UK & Ireland Section

Honorary General Co-Chairs:
Marc DurantonCommissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA), France
         Thomas SterlingSICE, Indiana University – Bloomington, Indiana, USA

General Co-Chairs:
Jean-Christophe Desplat, The Irish Centre for High-End Computing (ICHEC), Dublin, Ireland
Geoffrey C. Fox, Indiana University, Indiana, USA
Mads Nygård, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway 

Program Co-Chairs:
Jean-Francois LalandeCentraleSupelec and IRISA, RennesFrance 
Teng Moh, San Jose State University, San Jose, California, USA

Symposia, Tracks, Workshops & Special Sessions Co-Chairs: 
Simon Caton, University College Dublin, Ireland
Robert Duncan, School of Business, University of Aberdeen, U.K.
Maode Ma, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Bogdan Nicolae, Argonne National Laboratory, Illinois, USA

Awards Co-Chairs:
Hesham Ali, University of Nebraska – Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Salvatore Orlando, University of Venice, Italy
Christian Perez, Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallélisme (LIP), INRIA Lyon, France
Volker Sander, fh-Aachen University of Applied Sciences, Germany 

Tutorials Co-Chairs:  
Bartosz Balis, AGH University of the Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland
Frédéric Loulergue, Northern Arizona University, Arizona, USA

Panels Co-Chairs:
Renato Porfírio Ishii, Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
Joanna Kolodziej, Cracow University of Technology, Poland
Peter Müller, IBM Zurich, Switzerland

Doctoral Dissertation Colloquium Co-Chairs:
David Hill, CNRS - Université Clermont Auvergne, France
         Gabor Kecskemeti, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, U.K.
         Eric Pardede, La Trobe University, Australia

Posters Co-Chairs:
Yuri Demchenko, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Claudia FohryUniversity of Kassel, Germany
Luca Spalazzi, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

Demos & Exhibits Co-Chairs:
Dominic Carr, National College of Ireland (NCI), Dublin, Ireland
Biagio Cosenza, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Alberto Dassatti, REDS-(HEIG-VD), Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland

Sponsorships & Industry Liaisons Co-Chairs:
Turlough Downes, Dublin City University (DCU), Ireland
Allen Malony, University of Oregon, Oregon, USA
Goar Sánchez, Irish Centre for High-End Computing (ICHEC), Ireland
Dermot Frost, Trinity College Dublin (TCD), Ireland

Publications Co-Chairs:
Yudith Cardinale Villareal, Universidad Simón Bolívar, Caracas, Venezuela
Camille Coti, LIPN, University of Paris North 13, France
Simon Caton, University College Dublin, Ireland
Adriana E. Chis, National College of Ireland (NCI), Dublin, Ireland

Associate Editor:
Khalid Zinedine, Chouaib Doukkali University, El Jadida, Morocco

Registration Co-Chairs:
Jess Lanore, Stratford Northern, Indiana, USA 
Lane Velayo, Stratford Northern, Indiana, USA
         Khalid Zinedine, Chouaib Doukkali University, El Jadida, Morocco
Louise SpellacyRolls-Royce, plc, U.K.

Publicity & Communications Co-Chairs:
Peter Müller, IBM Zurich, Switzerland
Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, Southeast University, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Social Media Co-Chairs:
         Louise SpellacyRolls-Royce, plc, U.K.
         TBA, TBA

Social Events Co-Chairs:
Louise SpellacyRolls-Royce, plc, U.K.
John Regan, Dublin City University (DCU), Ireland
Barry Wardell, University College Dublin (UCD), Ireland

Accounting & Finances:
Shelley Deney, SLB, Inc., Ohio, USA
Steve Gellen, Gellen Insurance and Financial Services, Ohio, USA
Ted Gudderf, Gudderf Law Group, LLC, Ohio, USA

Conference Software Systems Manager & Web Master:

Abdul Habra, Technology Exponent LLC, Michigan, USA

Committee Members at Large and International Liaisons:
Zhiyi HuangUniversity of Otago, New Zealand
Victor MalyshkinRussian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk, Russia

Local Arrangements and Support Committee 

Committee Co-Chairs 
        Horacio González-Vélez, National College of Ireland, Dublin, Ireland
        Michael PeardonTrinity College Dublin, Ireland

Committee Members
Dominic Carr, National College of Ireland (NCI), Dublin, Ireland
Simon Caton, University College Dublin, Ireland
Adriana E. Chis, National College of Ireland (NCI), Dublin, Ireland
Turlough Downes, Dublin City University (DCU), Ireland
Niall English, University College Dublin (UCD), Ireland
Dermot Frost, Trinity College Dublin (TCD), Ireland
Darach Golden, University College Dublin, Ireland
Goar Sánchez, Irish Centre for High-End Computing (ICHEC), Ireland
Louise SpellacyRolls-Royce, plc, U.K.

Student Support and Volunteers Co-Chairs:  
Niall English, University College Dublin (UCD), Ireland

Student Assistants: